Skip to content
Jafferji House & Spa Courtyard

Bienvenue à

Jafferji House

Le Jafferji House est situé dans les charmantes rues sinueuses de Stone Town, à proximité de nombreuses attractions historiques importantes de Zanzibar. L’hôtel est parfaitement situé pour que les voyageurs puissent se baser sur leurs vacances à Zanzibar avec de nombreux magasins, restaurants et bars à explorer dans les environs.

L’hôtel a été restauré avec amour pour refléter son magnifique design d’origine (construit en 1913), et il abrite désormais dix chambres à thème individuel, toutes dotées d’équipements modernes, offrant confort et luxe au cœur de Stone Town. Le mobilier et la décoration sont tous méticuleusement placés pour évoquer un sens de la vie pendant l’empire du sultan, et l’hôtel dispose de plusieurs espaces communs avec des cours, des balcons et un restaurant sur le toit avec vue sur l’océan.

Jafferji House & Spa

Séjour

  • Jafferji House & Spa Maasai
  • Jafferji House & Spa Maasai
  • Jafferji House & Spa Maasai
  • Jafferji House & Spa Maasai
  • Jafferji House & Spa Maasai
  • Jafferji House & Spa Livingstone
  • Jafferji House & Spa Livingstone
  • Jafferji House & Spa Livingstone
  • Jafferji House & Spa

Superior Suite

Choisissez parmi une sélection de sept suites conçues individuellement et de manière unique, chacune dotée d’une salle de bains privative et pouvant accueillir de 2 à 4 personnes selon le choix de la chambre. Dormez comme un sultan ou une princesse du sultan dans l’une des suites supérieures : Out of Africa, Kamasutra, African Queen, Adnan, Princess Salme, Mercury & Jafferji.
taux d’aujourd’hui $100 double, incl. déjeuner
  • Ventilateur de plafond
  • Moustiquaire
  • WIFI
  • En-suite
  • Television Télévision
  • Safety Deposit Box Coffre de sécurité
  • 2 – 4 personnes
  • Lit king size
  • Single Bed
  • Jafferji House & Spa Adnan
  • Jafferji House & Spa Adnan
  • Jafferji House & Spa African Queen
  • Jafferji House & Spa African Queen
  • Jafferji House & Spa African Queen
  • Jafferji House & Spa African Queen
  • Jafferji House & Spa Freddy Mercury
  • Jafferji House & Spa Freddy Mercury
  • Jafferji House & Spa Freddy Mercury
  • Jafferji House & Spa Freddy Mercury
  • Jafferji House & Spa Kamasutra
  • Jafferji House & Spa Kamasutra
  • Jafferji House & Spa Kamasutra
  • Jafferji House & Spa Out of Africa
  • Jafferji House & Spa Princess Salme Room
  • Jafferji House & Spa Princess Salme Room
  • Jafferji House & Spa Princess Salme Room
  • Jafferji House & Spa

Signature Suite

Ajoutez un peu de luxe à votre séjour et sélectionnez l’une de nos trois suites Signature, chacune conçue individuellement et de manière unique. Toutes les suites sont meublées dans une architecture et des décorations traditionnelles tout en offrant des équipements modernes et une salle de bains privative. Chacune peut accueillir 2 à 3 personnes, selon la chambre choisie. Dormez comme un roi ou une reine dans l’une des suites Signature : Stanley ; Livingstone et Masai.
taux d’aujourd’hui $120 double, incl. déjeuner
  • Ventilateur de plafond
  • Moustiquaire
  • WIFI
  • En-suite
  • Television Télévision
  • Safety Deposit Box Coffre de sécurité
  • 2 – 3 personnes
  • Lit king size
  • Single Bed

Information clé

Heures de réception
Réception 24h/24
Arrivée / Départ
à partir de 14h00jusqu’à 10h00
Navette aéroport
Disponible en supplément
Conditions relatives aux enfants
Les enfants de tout âge sont les bienvenus. Les enfants âgés de 5 ans et plus sont considérés comme des adultes dans cet établissement.
Options de paiement
Cartes de crédit et espèces acceptées
Cartes acceptées Credit Cards
Jafferji House & Spa

Faits saillants de la maison Jafferji

  • Emplacement central à Stone Town
  • Wifi gratuit
  • Chambres climatisées
  • Architecture traditionnelle avec souci du détail
  • Restaurant sur le toit avec vue panoramique

Dîner

Jafferji House Restaurant

Le restaurant

Notre restaurant, situé à plusieurs niveaux, sert une cuisine swahili avec une touche continentale. Avec une vue panoramique sur l’océan, certains des monuments emblématiques de Stone Town et ses ruelles sinueuses, le restaurant offre une expérience culinaire unique en son genre. Les chefs de Jafferji House sont fiers de ne servir que des plats de la meilleure qualité produits avec les meilleurs ingrédients. Tous les produits sont frais, d’origine locale et sélectionnés à la main.

Vivre

Jafferji House Rockers Lounge

Rockers Lounge

À l’extérieur des suites Adnan et Mercury, se trouve le salon Rockers où vous pourrez vous détendre sur les chaises longues fournies. La zone est décorée de diverses plantes, ajoutant une touche de nature et en faisant un endroit paisible pour regarder un film, lire un livre ou simplement se détendre et se détendre.

Jafferji House Tranquility Lounge

Tranquillity Lounge

Le Tranquility Lounge situé au premier étage est un bel espace de détente avec ses barazas (canapés zanzibariens) et sa verdure tropicale. Agrémenté de lumières marocaines, de peintures locales et de photographies, ce salon ouvert est un endroit idéal pour socialiser et se détendre.

Qambani Cooking

Leçons de cuisine

Notre chef local passionné vous apprendra les saveurs, les ingrédients et les techniques utilisées dans la cuisine swahili – le tout dans un cadre traditionnel de Zanzibar « à la maison ». Découvrez les épices et les herbes locales – leurs propriétés, leurs origines, leurs attributs médicinaux et la meilleure façon de les utiliser dans les aliments et les boissons. Nos cours de cuisine se veulent informatifs et pratiques et une excursion au marché local de Darajani et/ou une visite d’une ferme d’épices peuvent être organisées pour améliorer votre expérience culinaire à Zanzibar.

  • Jafferji House & Spa Coffee Ceremony
  • Jafferji House & Spa Coffee Ceremony

Cérémonie du café à Zanzibar

Vivez une cérémonie traditionnelle du café au Jafferji House avec du café tanzanien, réputé pour ses différentes forces et styles. Le processus commence par la torréfaction des grains dans un pot en argile sur un petit poêle à charbon de bois en métal. Le résultat est un arôme fort, riche et distinctif qui est combiné avec les senteurs de citronnelle, de cardamome, de gingembre et de poudres d’épices mélangées qui aromatisent tout l’environnement. Une fois torréfiées, les fèves sont moulues, infusées et vous sont servies dans de délicates petites tasses arabes. Savourez votre propre café avec des délices sucrés locaux traditionnellement préparés spécialement pour les cérémonies du café.

Zanz

Visites & Excursions

À Jafferji House, en plus des expériences internes (cours de cuisine swahili et cérémonie du café à Zanzibar), une multitude de visites et d’excursions peuvent être organisées pour ceux qui souhaitent explorer la magnifique île et les eaux côtières qui entourent Zanzibar. .

Pour organiser une visite ou une excursion avant ou pendant votre séjour, l’équipe de Jafferji House se fera un plaisir de vous aider. Vous pouvez entrer en contact via les détails suivants :

Mobile : +255 773 284 084

Tél : +255 774 078 44 (1/2)

Témoignages

  • Jafferji House

    8.5

    Jafferji House Booking.com Score

    « J’ai aimé ça!! » – Mars 2022

    Très bien situé et personnel adorable architecture époustouflante et grandes chambres confortables.

  • Jafferji House

    8.5

    Jafferji House Booking.com Score

    « Excellent! » – Mars 2022

    Tout! Belle décoration, petites attentions à l’arrivée. . ils ont retardé le départ d’une heure pour que nous puissions partir.

  • Jafferji House

    8.5

    Jafferji House Booking.com Score

    « Superbe » – Mars 2022

    Belle chambre au coeur de la ville, personnel adorable.

  • Jafferji House

    8.5

    Jafferji House Booking.com Score

    « Une superbe chambre au centre de Stone town » – Février 2022

    Personnel aux petits soins, chambre absolument fabuleuse et immense (plus grande qu’un appartement parisien), petit déjeuner en terrasse vue mer très sympa, et emplacement hyper central.

  • Jafferji House

    8.5

    Jafferji House Booking.com Score

    « Bel hôtel de style arabe » – Mars 2022

    Bel hôtel de style arabe – grande chambre et bien situé, près du port.

  • Jafferji House

    8.5

    Jafferji House Booking.com Score

    « Extraordinaire » – Janvier 2022

    Exceptionnel petit hôtel de style colonial, calme, discret et au coeur de la vieille ville. Belle ambiance avec des décorations en bois, des peintures, des photographies et une petite cour. La plus belle chose est la terrasse sur le toit avec vue sur la mer et la House of Wonder, où un bon petit déjeuner est servi. Recommandé pour tous ceux qui souhaitent découvrir l’ambiance des hôtels de luxe des livres d’Agatha Christie😀. J’étais moi-même excité!

Skip to content
Jafferji House & Spa Courtyard

Welcome to

Jafferji House

Jafferji House is located in Stone Town’s charming winding streets, close to many of Zanzibar’s important historical attractions. The hotel is perfectly located for travellers to base themselves on their Zanzibar holiday with plenty of shops, restaurants, and bars to explore in the surrounding area.

The hotel has been lovingly restored to reflect its original beautiful design (built in 1913), and it now houses ten individually themed rooms, all with modern amenities, providing comfort and luxury in the heart of  Stone Town.  The furniture and decor are all meticulously placed to evoke a sense of life during the Sultan empire, and the hotel features multiple common areas with courtyards, balconies, and an ocean-view rooftop restaurant.

Jafferji House & Spa

Stay

  • Jafferji House & Spa Maasai
  • Jafferji House & Spa Maasai
  • Jafferji House & Spa Maasai
  • Jafferji House & Spa Maasai
  • Jafferji House & Spa Maasai
  • Jafferji House & Spa Livingstone
  • Jafferji House & Spa Livingstone
  • Jafferji House & Spa Livingstone
  • Jafferji House & Spa Livingstone

Signature Suite

Add a bit of luxury to your stay and select one of our three Signature Suites, each individually and uniquely designed. All suites are furnished in traditional architecture and decorations while providing modern amenities and an en-suite bathroom. Each can accommodate either 2 – 3 guests, depending on the room of choice. Sleep like a king or queen in one of the Signature Suites: Stanley; Livingstone and Masai.
today’s rate $100 double, incl. breakfast
  • Air Сonditioning
  • Mosquito Net
  • WIFI
  • En-suite
  • Television Television
  • Safety Deposit Box Safety Deposit Box
  • max two people 2 – 3 people
  • King Bed
  • Single Bed
  • Jafferji House & Spa Adnan
  • Jafferji House & Spa Adnan
  • Jafferji House & Spa African Queen
  • Jafferji House & Spa African Queen
  • Jafferji House & Spa African Queen
  • Jafferji House & Spa African Queen
  • Jafferji House & Spa Freddy Mercury
  • Jafferji House & Spa Freddy Mercury
  • Jafferji House & Spa Freddy Mercury
  • Jafferji House & Spa Freddy Mercury
  • Jafferji House & Spa Kamasutra
  • Jafferji House & Spa Kamasutra
  • Jafferji House & Spa Kamasutra
  • Jafferji House & Spa Out of Africa
  • Jafferji House & Spa Out of Africa
  • Jafferji House & Spa Princess Salme Room
  • Jafferji House & Spa Princess Salme Room
  • Jafferji House & Spa Princess Salme Room

Superior Suite

Choose from a selection of seven individually and uniquely designed suites, each featuring an en-suite bathroom and accommodating 2 – 4 people depending on the choice of room. Sleep like a Sultan or a Sultan’s princess in one of the Superior Suites: Out of Africa, Kamasutra, African Queen, Adnan, Princess Salme, Mercury & Jafferji.
today’s rate $120 double, incl. breakfast
  • Air Сonditioning
  • Mosquito Net
  • WIFI
  • En-suite
  • Television Television
  • Safety Deposit Box Safety Deposit Box
  • max two people 2 – 4 people
  • King Bed
  • Single Bed

Key Information

Reception Hours
24 hour front desk
Check in/out
from 14:00until 10:00
Airport Shuttle
Available at an additional charge
Children Policy
Children of any age are welcome. Children aged 5 years and above are considered adults at this property.
Payment Options
Credit cards and cash accepted
Cards accepted: Credit Cards

Special Offer

Jafferji House & Spa

Jafferji House Highlights

  • Central location in Stone Town
  • Free WIFI
  • Air conditioned rooms
  • Traditional architecture with attention to detail
  • Rooftop Restaurant with scenic views

Dine

Jafferji House Restaurant

Restaurant

Our restaurant, which is located several levels up, serves Swahili food with a continental flair. With panoramic views of the ocean, some of Stone Town’s iconic landmarks, and its twisting alleyways, the restaurant provides a one-of-a-kind dining experience. The chefs at Jafferji House are proud to serve only the best quality food produced with the finest ingredients. All product is brought in fresh, is sourced locally, and is hand-selected.

Experience

Jafferji House Rockers Lounge

Rockers Lounge

Outside the Adnan and Mercury suites, is the Rockers Lounge where guests can relax on provided sun loungers. The area is decorated with various plants, adding a touch of nature and making it peaceful place to watch a movie, read a book or just kick back and relax.

Jafferji House Tranquility Lounge

Tranquillity Lounge

The Tranquillity Lounge located on the first floor is a beautiful area for lounging with its barazas (Zanzibari sofas) and tropical greenery. Embellished with Moroccan lights, local paintings and photography, this open lounge is an ideal place to socialise and relax.

Qambani Cooking

Cooking Lessons

Our passionate local chef will teach you about the flavours, ingredients and techniques used in cooking Swahili food – all in a traditional “home-style” Zanzibar setting. Learn about spices and local herbs – their properties, origins, medicinal attributes and how to best use them in food and drinks. Our cooking lessons aim to be informative and practical and a trip to the local Darajani market and or a spice farm tour can be arranged to enhance your Zanzibar culinary experience.

  • Jafferji House & Spa Coffee Ceremony
  • Jafferji House & Spa Coffee Ceremony

Zanzibar Coffee Ceremony

Experience a traditional coffee ceremony at Jafferji House with Tanzanian coffee, renowned for its different strengths and styles. The process starts with roasting the beans in a clay pot over a small metal charcoal stove. The result is strong rich and distinctive aroma that is combined with the scents of lemongrass, cardamom, ginger and mixed spice powders which aromatises the entire surrounding. Once roasted the beans are ground, brewed and served to you in small delicate Arabic cups. Enjoy your very own coffee with local sweet delights traditionally made specially for coffee ceremonies.

Zanzibar Excursions

Tours & Excursions

At Jafferji House, in addition to the in-house experiences (Swahili cooking lesson and a Zanzibar Coffee ceremony), there are a multitude of tours and excursions that can be arranged for those who wish to explore the beautiful Island and coastal waters that surround Zanzibar.

To arrange a tour or excursion before or during your stay the Jafferji House team will be happy to assist you. You can get in touch via following details:

Mob: +255 773 284 084

Tel: +255 774 078 44 (1/2)

Testimonials

  • Jafferji House

    8.5

    Jafferji House Booking.com Score

    “Top-notch!” – March 2022

    Everything! Beautiful decoration, little touches upon arrival.. they delayed checkout by an hour so we could leave.

  • Jafferji House

    8.5

    Jafferji House Booking.com Score

    Very pleasant stay in the centre of the old town.” – May 2022

    Perfect location in the centre of Stone Town. Breakfast on the roof top with a wonderful view of the city and the ocean. Very spacious room.

  • Jafferji House

    8.5

    Jafferji House Booking.com Score

    “I enjoyed it!!” – March 2022

    Great location and lovely staff stunning architecture and cozy big rooms.

  • Jafferji House

    8.5

    Jafferji House Booking.com Score

    “A superb room in the center of Stone town” – February 2022

    Staff very caring, absolutely fabulous and huge room (larger than a Parisian apartment), breakfast on the terrace with sea view very nice, and super central location.

  • Jafferji House

    8.5

    Jafferji House Booking.com Score

    “Superb” – March 2022

    Beautiful room in the heart of the city, lovely staff.

  • Jafferji House

    8.5

    Jafferji House Booking.com Score

    “Extraordinary” – January 2022

    Exceptional small colonial style hotel, quiet, discreet and in the heart of the old town. Beautiful ambience with wooden decorations, paintings, photographs and a small courtyard. The most beautiful thing is the roof terrace with a view of the sea and the House of Wonder, where a good breakfast is served. Recommended for everyone who would like to get to know the ambience of luxury hotels from Agatha Christie’s books😀. I was excited myself!

  • Jafferji House

    8.5

    Jafferji House Booking.com Score

    “Beautiful hotel in the Arabic style” – March 2022

    Nice hotel in the Arabic style- large room and good location, close to the harbor.

  • Jafferji House

    4.5

    Jafferji House Tripadvisor Score

    “Stonetown Heritage” – May 2022

    My stay was overall great, the staff were really friendly , the room are beautifully decorated every room has a different history , very well designed they also have a roof top restaurant where you get a beach view!