Skip to content
Our Zanzibar Group Zanzibar Hotels - Qambani Luxury Resort swimming pool Michamvi PeninsulaOur Zanzibar Group Zanzibar Hotels - Qambani Luxury Resort swimming pool Michamvi Peninsula

Willkommen im

Qambani Luxury Resort

Qambani ist ein luxuriöses Strandresort mit weitläufigem Gelände, vielen Außen- und Innenwohnbereichen und einzigartigen Merkmalen wie seinen zwei Pools – inklusive einem großen Infinity-Pool, der für einen atemberaubenden Meerblick gebaut wurde. Genießen Sie den Zugang zu einem abgelegenen Inselstrand von Sansibar und alle Mahlzeiten, die in Ihrem Aufenthalt enthalten sind. Mit Ihrer Wahl aus sieben exquisiten Villen und einem maßgeschneiderten Erlebnis wird Qambani Ihren Sansibar-Urlaub unvergesslich machen.

Schlafen

  • Qambani Luxury Resort Sultan Bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Sultan Bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Sultan Bathroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sultan Villa bathroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Sultan Veranda

Sultan Villa (1&2)

Die Sultan Villa besteht aus zwei geräumigen Zimmern mit eigenem Bad (Sultan 1 & 2), jedes mit eigener Veranda und ungehindertem Blick auf den Indischen Ozean. Abgesetzt von einem zentralen Open-Air-Sitzbereich auf einer gemeinsamen Terrasse bietet die Sultan Villa die perfekte Lösung für gemeinsam reisende Familien und Freunde. Es bietet einen gemeinschaftlichen Außenbereich mit Begleitzimmern, die sich optimal für Gruppenurlaube eignen.
Tagesrate $600 /Doppelzimmer, ink. Vollpension
  • Klimaanlage
  • Deckenventilator
  • WIFI
  • Minibar
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Bluetooth Sound System
  • max 2 pro Zimmer
  • Kingsize-Bett
  • Qambani Luxury Resort sundowner veranda and steps to rooftopQambani Luxury Resort Africa External
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Africa Bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Africa Bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Africa Bathroom
  • Our Zanzibar Group Bathroom with bath, sink and toilet
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Africa Loft
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Africa Bathroom

Africa

Die Villa Africa ist perfekt für Paare und verfügt über ein geräumiges Schlafzimmer mit eigenem Bad und Ankleidebereich. Das Design umfasst eine private Veranda und ein Open-Air-Loftzimmer mit Sitzgelegenheiten unter einem Makuti-Dach. Beide Bereiche bieten Meerblick und dienen als perfekte Rückzugsorte für den Rückzug in den Schatten an warmen tropischen Tagen – mit dem kühlenden Infinity-Pool nur einen kurzen Spaziergang entfernt.
Tagesrate $750 /Doppelzimmer, ink. Vollpension
  • Klimaanlage
  • Deckenventilator
  • WIFI
  • Minibar
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Bluetooth Sound System
  • max 2 Personen
  • Kingsize-Bett
  • Qambani Luxury Resort plantation ExternalQambani Luxury Resort plantation External
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Plantation Bedroom Bedroom 2
  • Qambani Luxury Resort plantation bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort plantation loft

Plantation

Denken Sie an romantischen Kolonialstil mit einem Hauch von Gewürzen. Der Rückzugsort für erfahrene Pflanzer, um sich inmitten von antiken Karten, botanischen Zeichnungen und persischen Teppichen zu erholen. Die Villa Plantation liegt in der Nähe des Hauptwohnbereichs der Unterkunft und verfügt über ein geräumiges Schlafzimmer Genießen Sie eine private Veranda und ein Open-Air-Loft-Zimmer mit Sitzgelegenheiten unter einem Makuti-Dach und herrlichem Blick auf den Indischen Ozean.
Tagesrate $750 /Doppelzimmer, ink. Vollpension
  • Klimaanlage
  • Deckenventilator
  • WIFI
  • Minibar
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Bluetooth Sound System
  • max 2 Personen
  • Kingsize-Bett
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Coastal villaQambani Luxury Resort Castaway External
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway Lounge
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway Bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway Twin Bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway Bathroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway Bathroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway Outdoor Shower
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway Shower

Coastal

Die Villa Coastal ist für Familien geeignet und bietet Reisenden zwei Schlafzimmer mit eigenem Bad, eines mit einem großen Doppelbett und das zweite mit zwei Einzelbetten. Verankert durch einen geräumigen Wohnbereich mit Türen, die auf eine private Veranda führen, bietet die Villa Coastal einen atemberaubenden Meerblick in einem luftigen, eleganten Raum mit zarten Farbtönen, geschnitzten Holzmöbeln und antikem chinesischem Porzellan.
Tagesrate $850 /Doppelzimmer, ink. Vollpension
  • Klimaanlage
  • Deckenventilator
  • WIFI
  • Minibar
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Bluetooth Sound System
  • max 4 Personen
  • Kingsize-Bett
  • Single Bed Icon Einzelbetten

Castaway

Wenn Robinson Crusoe noch ein paar Werkzeuge und eine Menge Handwerker gefunden hätte, hätte er dies vielleicht als sein Versteck gebaut. Die Villa Castaway ist für Familien geeignet und bietet Reisenden zwei Schlafzimmer mit eigenem Bad, eines mit einem großen Doppelbett und das zweite mit zwei Einzelbetten. Verankert durch einen geräumigen Wohnbereich mit Türen, die auf eine private Veranda führen, dreht sich in diesem Zimmer alles um das Meer – zartes Marineblau, antike Bootsholzmöbel und eine fabelhafte Außendusche.
Tagesrate $850 /Doppelzimmer, ink. Vollpension
  • Klimaanlage
  • Deckenventilator
  • WIFI
  • Minibar
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Bluetooth Sound System
  • max 4 Personen
  • Kingsize-Bett
  • Single Bed Icon Einzelbetten
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sundowner Villa bedroom with view out of door onto the veranda and out to the Indian Ocean
  • Sundowner Bedroom Veranda
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sundowner Villa veranda with seating area
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sundowner Villa rooftop with shade and seating area
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sundowner Villa rooftop with shade and seating area
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sundowner Villa rooftop with shade and seating area
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sundowner Villa rooftop with shade and seating area
  • Sundowner Pool
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sundowner Villa private pool with sunloungers

Sundowner

Versteckt am äußersten östlichen Ende des Geländes ist Sundowner die privatste der Villen. Gönnen Sie sich einen tropischen Miniaturpalast neben einem privaten Pool am Rande einer Korallenklippe. Sundowner bietet Ihnen Ihre eigene Dachterrasse und eine eigenständige Küchenzeile in klassischer ostafrikanischer Architektur und ist damit das ideale Swahili-Refugium mit Meerblick auf allen Seiten.
Tagesrate $900 /Doppelzimmer, ink. Vollpension
  • Klimaanlage
  • Deckenventilator
  • WIFI
  • Minibar
  • Bluetooth Sound System
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • max 2 Personen
  • Kingsize-Bett

Seitenverzeichnis

Wichtige Info

Rezeptionszeiten
06:00 – 23:00
Check-in/aus
14:00 – 00:0007:00 – 10:30
Flughafentransfer
Gegen Aufpreis erhältlich.
Kinder
Alle Altersklassen sind willkommen
Kostenloses Kinderbett wird auf Anfrage zur Verfügung gestellt
Zahlungsarten
Kreditkarten und Bargeld akzeptiert
Karten akzeptiert

Sonderangebote

Qambani Luxury Resort Africa villa

Hotel-Highlights

  • Infinity-Pool
  • Luxusresort am Strand
  • Gratis Wifi
  • Maßgeschneidertes Catering
  • Fitnessraum, Spa & Filmraum

Essen

Essen & Trinken

Unsere moderne, klimatisierte Küche serviert ein Weltklasse-Menü, das von Feinschmeckern und Feinschmeckern geliebt wird – jedem, der gerne isst.

Alle Mahlzeiten sind in Ihrem Aufenthalt inbegriffen und umfassen eine Reihe von Küchenstilen, die von europäischen, afrikanischen und asiatischen Gerichten inspiriert sind. Zutaten und Produkte werden aus der Region bezogen, um Frische und Qualität zu gewährleisten. Wasserflaschen und Heißgetränke sind kostenlos, Softdrinks, Spirituosen, Cocktails, Jahrgangsweine, Champagner und erlesene kubanische Zigarren sind gegen Aufpreis erhältlich.

Wir passen unsere Zeitpläne, Menüs und Dienstleistungen gerne an die Bedürfnisse und Wünsche unserer einzelnen Gäste an. Vor Ihrer Ankunft wird sich Qambani mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen, um Ihre Anforderungen zu besprechen und entsprechend zu planen.

Erleben

Pools & Garten

Es ist schwer zu sagen, was das Beste an der Anlage rund um Qambani ist: die herrlichen Pools für endlose Nachmittage im Wasser, die exotischen Gärten mit Palmen und Sonnenvögeln – gepflanzt von einem der besten Gärtner Ostafrikas – oder der zerklüftete Korallenrand des Indischen Ozeans mit Meerblick entlang der Uferfront.

Ein kleiner Spaziergang durch das Gelände führt Sie zu fünf Holzstufen und zum Ufer. Von Juni bis November schlängelt sich ein kilometerlanger weißer Sandstrand um die Landzunge. Von Dezember bis Mai ist ein kleinerer Strand an der Koralle bei Ebbe nicht mehr als zehn Gehminuten entfernt.

Das Wohnzimmer

Wohnzimmer ist ein Understatement: Über vierzig Holzlamellentüren öffnen alle Seiten zu Terrassen und bringen Sonnenlicht rein. Im Herzen rahmen weitläufige Sofas einen riesigen Holztisch ein, der mit Kuriositäten und Schalen mit Muscheln übersät ist.

Ganz und gar nicht partyscheu, dieser weitläufige Raum hat eine voll ausgestattete Bar am östlichen Ende und es gibt ein professionelles, hochklassiges Soundsystem im gesamten Gebäude. Es gibt auch eine ruhige Stuhlecke, in der Sie jedes Kapitel Ihres Buches lesen können.

Essen

Sie können überall auf diesem großzügigen Anwesen schlemmen und unterhalten. Der Haupttisch lässt sich elegant im Holz-Esszimmer decken, mit Lamellentüren, die drei ganze Seiten zu Luft und Licht öffnen.

Draußen auf dem Grundstück können Sie am Pool grillen oder in der lauen Abendstimmung auf der Hauptterrasse faulenzen. Oder ziehen Sie sich in der Abenddämmerung zum Sundowner-Dach direkt am Meer ab.

Filme & Fitnessstudio

Ziehen Sie sich von der Tyrannei unbegrenzter Wassersportarten zu etwas Indoor-Unterhaltung zurück. Ein gemütliches, kleines Wohnzimmer mit Arbeitsecke befindet sich zurückversetzt vom Hauptwohnzimmer, mit einem großen HD-Fernseher mit Satellitenkanälen, einer Auswahl an DVDs und schönen bequemen Sofas.

Der nächste Raum zum Innenhof ist ein kleiner Fitnessraum mit Fahrrad- und Rudergeräten, Ballettstange und Spiegeln. Wie der Rest des Hauses verfügt es über eine Wi-Fi-Verbindung und ein hochmodernes kabelloses Sonos-Soundsystem.

Wassersport & Inselaktivitäten

Bei Qambani bieten wir eine Reihe von Wassersportaktivitäten wie Schnorcheln, Tauchen, Kiteboarding, Stand Up Paddleboarding und Kajakfahren an – mit der gesamten Ausrüstung, die vor Ort verfügbar ist.

Alternativ bieten wir auch arrangierte Touren und Exkursionen von Dhow-Trips, Sandbankpicknicks bis hin zu Gewürz- und Stone Town-Touren an. Alle Aktivitäten und Ausflüge in Sansibar mit unseren empfohlenen Partnern können während Ihres Aufenthalts problemlos vor Ort arrangiert werden.

Bewertungen

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    9.7

    Qambani Booking.com Bewertung

    „Ein perfekter Kurzurlaub – verstecktes Juwel!“ – Juli 2022

    Extrem schönes Anwesen, sehr entspannende, abgeschiedene Lage, tolles Essen und super freundliches Personal. Die Hotelmanagerin Maite war entzückend. Sie war immer da, um sicherzustellen, dass alles in Ordnung war, und half mit lokalen Vorschlägen. Sie hat dazu beigetragen, dass es ein so wundervoller Aufenthalt war, fast wie zu Hause. Alle Mahlzeiten im Hotel waren außergewöhnlich und die Liebe zum Detail war hoch. Und der Pool war einer der schönsten Pools, in denen wir je geschwommen sind! Wir können es kaum erwarten, wieder dorthin zu fahren.

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    9.7

    Qambani booking.com Bewertung

    „Plötzlich ein Paradies“ – August 2022

    Alles. Eine Ruhe für Körper und Seele und ein Wunder für die Augen. Keine Unannehmlichkeit. Das Personal war sehr herzlich, professionell und immer verfügbar. Maite ist unglaublich, immer bereit für die Kundenbetreuung und aufmerksam auf alle Bedürfnisse. Schlug die Atmosphäre vor, die die Flut verursacht, und gibt einen sehr langen weißen Strand und ein kristallklares Meer an jeder Ecke. Spektakulärer Infinity-Pool mit Schaukel. Speisen auf höchstem Niveau. Sehr sauber, geräumig und mit Liebe zum Detail in der gesamten Struktur, vom Zimmer bis zur Lobby, durch den Frühstücksraum und die Terrasse zum Abendessen. Fernab jeglicher visueller und akustischer Störungen kann Ihnen das Resort wirklich einen Traumurlaub bescheren. Wir werden zurück sein!

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    9.7

    Qambani booking.com Bewertung

    „Qambany ist entspannend und in jeder Hinsicht ein Wunder“ – September 2022

    Ich mochte alles. Die Ruhe, die man atmet, die Privatsphäre der Villen, der gute Geschmack und die prächtige Dekoration im ganzen Hotel und wie gut alles gepflegt ist. Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen sind immer ausgezeichnet und je nach Interesse in verschiedenen Umgebungen. Das Essen am Pool und unter einer Baumkrone voller Pflanzen ist ein Genuss. Die Menüs waren immer perfekt ausgearbeitet und durchdacht. Maite ist die Seele des Hotels, immer bereit, Sie zu beraten, Ihnen mit Vorschlägen und Flexibilität bei eventuellen Änderungen zu helfen. In diesem Bereich geht die Flut stark zurück. Bei Flut bedeckt das Wasser den gesamten Strand, aber bei Ebbe können Sie in diesem sehr ruhigen und praktisch unberührten Gebiet gut spazieren gehen.

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    4.6

    Qambani Google Score

    „Wir hätten es uns nicht besser wünschen können.“ – September 2022

    Was für ein schöner Ort. Sehr schöne Zimmer. Tolles Personal. Sehr nette Dame, die den Ort führt. Sehr nette Dame, die den Ort führt. Mit Leidenschaft für Gastgeberin. Für mich der schönste Pool, in dem ich je schwimmen durfte. Die Küche. Wow, was für ein leckeres Essen. Viel Fisch, viel Hummer, viele Jumbo-Garnelen, leckere Desserts. Gute Weinkarte. Personal super freundlich und aufmerksam. Wir hätten es uns nicht besser wünschen können.
    Sehr schön, dass wir die ganze Wäsche machen lassen konnten. Und das war kostenlos. Alles sauber gewaschen, gefaltet und zurückgebügelt. Sehr schön nach 10 Tagen Safari.

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    9.7

    Qambani booking.com Bewertung

    „Magisch und unvergesslich“ – August 2022

    MAGIE!!! Alles ist perfekt, die Villen sind sehr komfortabel, sauber und schön eingerichtet. Die Pools sind außergewöhnlich, sehr sauber mit einem herrlichen Blick auf das Meer. Die Mahlzeiten sind ausgezeichnet, Cocktails auch. An unserem Service auf allen Ebenen gibt es nichts zu meckern, es war eines der schönsten Hotels in unserem Leben 🙂

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    5

    Qambani Trip Advisor Bewertung

    „Sansibars beste Unterkunft“ – September 2022

    Meine Tochter und ich haben unsere Herzen hier gelassen. Die natürliche Schönheit machte uns sprachlos und das Ambiente des Resorts machte es für drei Nächte zu einem himmlischen Zuhause. Worte können die Magie dieses Ortes nicht einfangen und das Personal ist unglaublich. Danke, Maite und Team

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    4.6

    Qambani Google Score

    „… das Ambiente war perfekt zum Entspannen.“September 2022

    Vielen Dank an Maite und die Mitarbeiter von Qambani, die unseren Aufenthalt außergewöhnlich gemacht haben! Meine Freundinnen und ich verbrachten dort gegen Ende unserer Tansania-Reise ein paar Tage und wir hätten nicht glücklicher sein können. Das Anwesen selbst ist atemberaubend, kombiniert mit der Liebe zum Detail und der Sorgfalt des Personals, was es zu einer Freude macht! Das Essen war köstlich und das Ambiente war perfekt zum Entspannen. Ich hoffe, irgendwann in naher Zukunft wieder bei der Familie zu sein

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    4.6

    Qambani Google Score

    „Das Essen war super und reichlich!“August 2022

    Wir verbrachten hier unsere Flitterwochen und es hat unsere Erwartungen übertroffen. Das Personal war so nett und zuvorkommend. Ein besonderer Gruß an Atu, Taji und Samwel! Maite, die Managerin des Hotels, war absolut fantastisch und war super hilfreich, um uns zu erklären, was in der Gegend zu tun ist und womit wir uns nicht beschäftigen sollten. Das Essen war super und reichlich! Wir waren in der Africa Suite, was unglaublich war. Super geräumig und privat. Ehrlich gesagt hätten wir uns keine bessere Unterkunft für unsere Flitterwochen wünschen können! Ich kann es kaum erwarten, bald wiederzukommen

Virtuelle Tour

Skip to content
Our Zanzibar Group Zanzibar Hotels - Qambani Luxury Resort swimming pool Michamvi PeninsulaOur Zanzibar Group Zanzibar Hotels - Qambani Luxury Resort swimming pool Michamvi Peninsula

Welcome to

Qambani Luxury Resort

Qambani is a luxury beach front resort boasting expansive grounds, plenty of outdoor and indoor living areas, and singular features like its two pools—one of which is a large infinity pool built for a breathtaking ocean view.  Enjoy access to a secluded Zanzibar island beach and all meals included with your stay. With your choice of seven exquisite villas,  and a tailored experience, Qambani is sure to make your Zanzibar Holiday unforgettable.

Qambani Luxury Resort pool aerial view

Stay

  • Qambani Luxury Resort Sultan Villa
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Sultan Bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Sultan Bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Sultan Veranda
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sultan Villa bathroom with dual sink, bathtub and outdoor shower
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Sultan Veranda

Sultan Villa (1&2)

The Sultan Villa is made up of two spacious en-suite rooms (Sultan 1 & 2), each with a private veranda and unimpeded views of the Indian Ocean. Offset by a central open-air seating area on a shared terrace, the Sultan Villa provides the perfect solution for families and friends traveling together. It offers a communal outdoor setting, with companion rooms optimal for group vacations.
today’s rate $600 /double, incl. full board
  • Air Сonditioning
  • Ceiling Fan
  • WIFI
  • Minibar
  • Coffee Machine
  • Bluetooth Sound System
  • max two people max 2 per room
  • King Bed
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Africa ExternalQambani Luxury Resort Africa External
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Africa Bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Africa Bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Africa Bathroom
  • Our Zanzibar Group Bathroom with bath, sink and toilet
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Africa Loft
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Africa Terrace

Africa

Perfect for couples, the Africa Villa comes with a spacious bedroom complete with en-suite bathroom and dressing area. Its design features a private veranda and an open-air loft room with seating under a makuti roof. Both areas provide ocean views and serve as the perfect sanctuaries for retreating to the shade on warm tropical days—with the cooling infinity pool just a short walk away.
today’s rate $750 /double, incl. full board
  • Air Сonditioning
  • Ceiling Fan
  • WIFI
  • Minibar
  • Coffee Machine
  • Bluetooth Sound System
  • max 2 people
  • King Bed
  • Qambani Luxury Resort plantation ExternalQambani Luxury Resort plantation External
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Plantation Bedroom Bedroom 2
  • Qambani Luxury Resort plantation bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort plantation bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort plantation bathroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort plantation loft

Plantation

Think romantic colonial with a dusting of spice. The retreat for seasoned planters to recover themselves amidst antique maps, botanical drawings and Persian rugs. Located near the property’s main living area, the Plantation Villa features a spacious bedroom complete with en-suite bathroom and dressing area, perfect for couples. Enjoy a private veranda and open-air loft room with seating under a makuti roof and glorious views of the Indian Ocean.
today’s rate $750 /double, incl. full board
  • Air Сonditioning
  • Ceiling Fan
  • WIFI
  • Minibar
  • Coffee Machine
  • Bluetooth Sound System
  • max 2 people
  • King Bed
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway ExternalQambani Luxury Resort Castaway External
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway Lounge
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway Bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway Twin Bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway Bathroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway Bathroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway Outdoor Shower
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway Shower

Coastal

Suitable for families, the Coastal Villa gives travellers two en-suite bedrooms, one with a large double bed and the second with twin beds. Anchored by a spacious living area with doors that lead out onto a private veranda, the Coastal Villa offers up stunning ocean views in an airy, elegant space with delicate shades, carved wooden furniture, and antique Chinese porcelain.
today’s rate $850 /double, incl. full board
  • Air Сonditioning
  • Ceiling Fan
  • WIFI
  • Minibar
  • Coffee Machine
  • Bluetooth Sound System
  • max 4 people
  • King Bed
  • Single Bed Icon Twin Beds
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway villa
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort twin bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway bathroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Castaway bathroom

Castaway

If Robinson Crusoe had found a few more tools and a crowd of craftsmen, he might have built this as his hideaway. Suitable for families, the Castaway Villa gives travellers two en-suite bedrooms, one with a large double bed and the second with twin beds. Anchored by a spacious living area with doors that lead out onto a private veranda, the room is all about ocean—delicate marine blues, antique boat timber furniture, and a fabulous outside shower.
today’s rate $850 /double, incl. full board
  • Air Сonditioning
  • Ceiling Fan
  • WIFI
  • Minibar
  • Coffee Machine
  • Bluetooth Sound System
  • max 4 people
  • King Bed
  • Single Bed Icon Twin Beds
  • Qambani Luxury Resort sundowner aerial viewQambani Luxury Resort sundowner aerial view
  • Qambani Luxury Resort sundowner bedroom
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sundowner Villa bedroom with view out of door onto the veranda and out to the Indian Ocean
  • Sundowner Bedroom Veranda
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sundowner Villa veranda with seating area
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sundowner Villa rooftop with shade and seating area
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sundowner Villa rooftop with shade and seating area
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sundowner Villa rooftop with shade and seating area
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sundowner Villa rooftop with shade and seating area
  • Sundowner Pool
  • Qambani Luxury Resort Zanzibar Hotel - Sundowner Villa private pool with sunloungers

Sundowner

Tucked away on the far eastern end of the grounds, The Sundowner is the most private of the villas. Treat yourself to a miniature tropical palace perched alongside a private pool on the edge of a coral cliff. The Sundowner gives you your own rooftop terrace and self-contained kitchenette in classic East African architecture making it the ideal Swahili sanctuary with sea views on all sides.
today’s rate $900 /double, incl. full board
  • Air Сonditioning
  • Ceiling Fan
  • WIFI
  • Minibar
  • Bluetooth Sound System
  • Coffee Machine
  • max 2 people
  • King Bed

Site Map

Qambani Luxury Resort site map

Key Information

Reception Hours
06:00 – 23:00
Check in/out
14:00 – 00:0007:00 – 10:30
Airport Shuttle
Available at an additional charge.
Children Policy
Children of all ages are welcome
Free cot provided upon request
Payment Options
Credit cards and cash accepted
Cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa and JCB Credit Cards

Special Offer

Qambani Luxury Resort Africa villa

Hotel Highlights

  • Infinity Pool
  • Beach Front Luxury Resort
  • Free WIFI
  • Tailored Catering
  • Gym, Spa & Movie Room

Dine

  • Qambani Luxury Resort kitchen
  • Qambani Luxury Resort food

Food & Drink

Our modern air-conditioned kitchen, serves up a world-class menu adored by foodies, gourmets—anyone who likes to eat.

All meals are included with your stay and include a range of cuisines inspired by European, African, and Asian dishes. Ingredients and produce are sourced locally for freshness and quality. Bottled water and hot drink are complimentary, however soft drinks, spirits, cocktails, vintage wines, champagnes and fine Cuban cigars come at an additional cost.

We like to tailor our schedules, menus and services to the needs and requests of our individual guests. Prior to your arrival, Qambani will reach out to discuss your requirements and plan accordingly.

Experience

  • Qambani Luxury Resort main pool
  • Qambani Luxury Resort aerial view
  • Qambani Luxury Resort main pool
  • Qambani Luxury Resort plunge pool
  • Qambani Luxury Resort saltwater pool

Pools & Garden

It’s hard to say what’s the best thing about the grounds that surround Qambani: the splendid pools for endless afternoons in the water, the exotic gardens with palms and sunbirds – planted by one of East Africa’s best gardeners – or the Indian Oceans’ craggy coral edge with seaviews splashed all the way along the front.

 A little stroll down through the grounds takes you to five wooden steps and the shore. From June to November, a miles-long white sand beach curls around the headland. From December to May, a smaller beach is no more than ten minutes walk away on the coral at low tide.

  • Qambani Luxury Resort living room
  • Qambani Luxury Resort living room
  • Qambani Luxury Resort living room

Livingroom

Room is an understatement: over forty wooden louvre doors open all sides to terraces and sunlight. At its heart, vast spreading sofas frame a giant timber table strewn with curiosities and bowls of shells.

Not at all party shy, this extensive room has a fully equipped bar at the eastern end, and there’s a serious sound system throughout. There’s also a different chair in which to read every chapter of your book.

  • Qambani Luxury Resort dining room
  • Qambani Luxury Resort dining table
  • Qambani Luxury Resort dining table close up

Dining

You can feast and entertain all over this generous property. The master table can be elegantly laid in the timber dining room, with louvre doors that open three whole sides to the air and light.

 Outside in the grounds, you can go poolside with a barbecue, or lounge on the main terrace in the softness of the evening. Or peel off at dusk to the sundowner rooftop, right on the ocean’s edge.

Qambani Luxury Resort gym

Movies & Gym

Retreat from the tyranny of unlimited watersports to some indoor entertainment. A cosy room cum study is set back from the main sitting room, with a large HD TV with satellite channels, a selection of DVDs, and nice comfy sofas.

The next room off the courtyard is a small gym, with bicycle and rowing machines, ballet bar and mirrors. Like the rest of the house, it has a wi-fi connection and state of the art Sonos wireless sound system.

Zanzibar Pro Kite

Water Sports & Island Activities

At Qambani, we offer a range of water sports activities such as snorkelling, diving, kiteboarding, stand up paddle boarding and kayaking – with all the equipment available on-site.

Alternatively, we also offer arrange of tours and excursions from dhow trips, sand bank picknicks to spice and Stone Town tours. All Zanzibar-based activities and excursions with our recommended partners are easily arranged on-site during your stay.

Testimonials

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    4.6

    Qambani Google Score

    So only recommend!” – December 2022

    Maite and her team do a great job here, with a lot of dedication, love and friendliness they made our vacation unforgettable. The location is great and very quiet, the food is varied and leaves nothing to be desired. So only to recommend!

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    9.7

    Qambani booking.com Score

    “Qambani is relaxing and a wonder in every way” – September 2022

    I liked everything. The tranquility that is breathed, the privacy of the villas, the good taste and magnificent decoration throughout the hotel and how well cared for everything is. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are always excellent and in different environments according to interest. The food by the pool and under a treetop of plants is a delight. The menus were always perfectly elaborated and thought of. Maite is the soul of the hotel, always willing to advise you, to help you with any suggestions and flexibility for any changes that can be made. In that area the tide goes down a lot. When the tide is high, the water covers the whole beach, but when it’s low it allows you to make good walks throughout that area, very quiet and practically virgin.

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    4.6

    Qambani Google Score

    Undoubtedly the best place to stay on the island.November 2022

    Exceptional resort, fast and impeccable service, it has a freshwater pool with a bar and a saltwater pool. The rooms are very well decorated and illuminated, impeccably clean and free laundry service.
    A la carte food of unbeatable quality and preparation. Also a good menu of alcoholic beverages. The person in charge is called Maite and she is very attentive and pleasant, she made our stay more pleasant. Undoubtedly the best place to stay on the island.

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    9.7

    Qambani booking.com Score

    Paradise to relax & recharge” – December 2022

    The property is secluded which is exactly what we were looking for. When we did want to venture into town transfers were handled and it was always smooth and straightforward. The food was spectacular! you can request to eat anywhere on the property to enjoy whatever view you’re feeling (pool, lobby, room etc). Each day a few options for lunch were shared, and a set menu for dinner. Food was fresh, generous portions and scrumptious. We got a nice mixture of Zanzibari cuisine and international options.

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    4.6

    Qambani Google Score

    It was a dream, and it came true!” – November 2022

    We ended up in a fairy tale, Qambani is such a beautiful paradise on Zanzibar. We did not know what we saw, it exceeded all our expectations, everything was taken care of in every detail, soooo beautiful! Breakfast, lunch and dinner really, in one word GREAT, it couldn’t be better, and ales so neatly cared for and beautifully prepared, also in every detail and also super tasty! It couldn’t be better, the rooms, the view, the pool, the tranquility it was all over the top, this too in every detail. All compliments to all the staff, for all the care and great comfort offered! It was a great vacation! Maite all cooks and all staff of Qmbani. Thanks for everything! It was a dream, and it came true!

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    9.7

    Qambani booking.com Score

    Exceptional” – October 2022

    A dream in Zanzibar was realized. If you are looking for peace, this is the place for you. Everything is so beautiful and individually decorated, unfortunately the time passed much too quickly. The food was really delicious, the staff very friendly, I would choose this hotel again at any time and recommend it out of total conviction.

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    9.7

    Qambani Booking.com Score

    “Wow what a delicious food.” – September 2022

    What a lovely place. Very nice rooms. Great staff. Clean tidy. Very nice lady who runs the place. With a passion for hostess. For me the most beautiful pool I have ever had the pleasure of swimming in. The kitchen. Wow what a delicious food. Lots of fish lots of lobster lots of jumbo shrimp yummy desserts. Good wine list. Staff super friendly and attentive. We couldn’t have wished for better. Very nice that we could have all the laundry done. And that was free. Everything neatly washed, folded and ironed back. Very nice after 10 days of safari.

  • Qambani Luxury Resort

    4.6

    Qambani Google Score

    “… the ambiance was perfect for relaxation.”September 2022

    Thank you to Maite and the staff at Qambani for making our stay exceptional! My girlfriends and I stayed there for a couple days towards the end of our Tanzanian trip and we couldn’t have been more happier. The property itself is stunning, combined with the attention to detail and care by the staff which makes it such a delight! The food was delicious and the ambiance was perfect for relaxation. Hope to be back with the family sometime in the near future

Virtual Tour