Skip to content
Mwezi Boutique Resort Hotel Zanzibar with swimming pool, bungalows and tropical groundsMwezi Boutique Resort Hotel Zanzibar with swimming pool, bungalows and tropical grounds

Willkommen im

Mwezi Boutique Resort & La Luna Suite Apartments

Betrachten Sie das Mwezi Resort als Ihr zweites Zuhause auf der Insel Sansibar. Es bietet sieben Vollmond-Bungalows, acht Mond-Bungalows, fünf Pool-Häuser und zwei Strandhäuser. Jedes Haus ist sorgfältig bedacht in einer versetzten Reihenanordnung platziert, um sicherzustellen, dass jeder Gast von seiner eigenen Veranda im Freien eine einzigartige Aussicht und die Brise des Indischen Ozeans genießt. Ein paradiesisches Strandresort – beobachten Sie, wie die Sonne oder der Mond aus dem Meer aufgeht, bei einer ruhigen Meeresbrise einschlafen und ein abgeschiedenes Paradies unter einem Sternenhimmel genießen.

Die an das Mwezi Boutique Resort angeschlossenen La Luna Suite Apartments befinden sich in einem tropischen Garten, der zwei klimatisierte Gartenzimmer, sechs Zimmer mit Poolblick und 20 klimatisierte Suite Apartments für Selbstversorger für bis zu vier Personen mit Blick auf den großen Pool in der Mitte des Anwesens beherbergt. Gäste, die ihren Sansibar-Urlaub in den La Luna Suite Apartments verbringen, sind herzlich eingeladen, die angebotenen Dienstleistungen und Einrichtungen im Mwezi Boutique Resort zu genießen, wobei beide Unterkünfte über einen kurzen Spaziergang verbunden sind.

Mwezi Boutique Resort

Schlafen

  • Mwezi Moon Bungalow bedroom
  • Mwezi Moon Bungalow bedroom
  • Mwezi Moon Bungalow

Moon Bungalow

Acht Mondbungalows mit eigenem Bad sind perfekt für Paare geeignet. Sie verfügen über ein Kingsize-Bett, ein eigenes Bad und eine private Veranda, von der aus die Gäste den Blick auf den Garten genießen können, während sie von einer beruhigenden Meeresbrise umspielt werden.
Tagesrate $ /Doppelzimmer, ink. Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage
  • Privates Badezimmer
  • Mückennetz
  • Private Veranda
  • Deckenventilator
  • WIFI
  • max 2 Personen
  • Kingsize-Bett
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow

Pool Bungalow

Unsere fünf Bungalows blicken auf den Pool. Jedes verfügt über ein eigenes Badezimmer und ist mit einem Kingsize-Bett und zwei Schlafsofas für bis zu drei Erwachsene und ein Kind ausgestattet. Am besten für Familien geeignet und in der Nähe von Strand und Pool gelegen, genießen Sie ruhige Nachmittage und einen Abend auf der Veranda mit Blick auf das Meer inmitten grüner tropischer Vegetation.
Tagesrate $ /Doppelzimmer, ink. Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage
  • WIFI
  • Mückennetz
  • Private Veranda
  • Deckenventilator
  • Privates Badezimmer
  • max 4 Personen
  • Kingsize-Bett
  • Single Bed Icon zwei Schlafsofas
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar HotelMwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar HotelMwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar HotelMwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel

Beach House

Diese beiden exklusiven, versteckt gelegenen Strandhäuser befinden sich fast direkt am Strand und bieten ein hohes Maß an Privatsphäre. Ausgestattet mit einem Kingsize-Bett und einem Schlafsofa für Flitterwöchner oder eine kleine Familie, verfügt jedes Beach House über einen kleinen privaten Garten mit einer eigenen Veranda und einem Tauchbecken, von dem aus Sie den Sonnenaufgang über dem Indischen Ozean beobachten können.
Tagesrate $ /Doppelzimmer, ink. Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage
  • Deckenventilator
  • Mückennetz
  • WIFI
  • Private Veranda
  • Privates Badezimmer
  • max 3 Personen
  • Kingsize-Bett
  • Single Bed Icon zwei Schlafsofas
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort full moon bungalow exterior
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort full moon bungalow bedroom
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort - Full Moon Bungalow loft beds
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow seating area
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow1
  • Mwezi Full Moon bungalows
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow

Full Moon Bungalows

Unsere sieben Full Moon Bungalows sind die größten der Resorthäuser mit en-suite Badezimmern für bis zu fünf Gäste. Jedes ist mit einem Wohnzimmer, einem Schlafsofa und einem über eine Wendeltreppe erreichbaren Loft ausgestattet und bietet ein einzigartiges Schlaferlebnis. Vervollständigen Sie das Erlebnis mit einer privaten Veranda, um die Meeresbrise und den Blick auf die tropischen Gärten zu genießen.
Tagesrate $ /Doppelzimmer, ink. Frühstück
  • AC (Hauptschlafzimmer)
  • Mückennetz
  • Private Veranda
  • Deckenventilator
  • WIFI
  • Privates Badezimmer
  • max 5 Personen
  • Kingsize-Bett
  • Single Bed Icon Zwei Einzelbetten
  • Schlafsofa
  • guest on veranda
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments double bed with fan and AC unit Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments walk-in changing area with door into bathroom Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments bathroom sink, toilet and access to shower Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments kitchenette, sofa with coffee table and access to bedroom Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments lounge area with sofa, decoration and coffee table Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments lounge area with doors out to veranda Our Zanzibar Hotel Group

La Luna Suite Apartments

Die La Luna Suite Apartments verfügen über ein offenes Design, das ideal für Paare ist, aber dennoch bequem eine Familie mit kleinen Kindern oder bis zu drei Freunden unterbringt. Das Apartment verfügt über ein Wohnzimmer mit großen französischen Fenstern, die sich auf die private Veranda mit Poolblick öffnen, sowie eine voll ausgestattete Küchenzeile und eine Frühstückstheke, die eine Selbstverpflegungsoption bietet. Die Gäste können Frühstück hinzufügen, den optionalen täglichen Lieferservice für Einkäufe in Anspruch nehmen oder sich ein vom Küchenchef zubereitetes Mittag- oder Abendessen in die Suite bringen lassen.
Tagesrate $ /Doppelzimmer, ink. Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage
  • Private Veranda
  • WIFI
  • Privates Badezimmer
  • Breakfast not included Frühstück inkludiert
  • max 3 Personen
  • Kingsize-Bett
  • Schlafsofa
  • La Luna Suite Apartments Hotel Zanzibar - Garden Rooms view from outside and view of garden
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments Garden Room veranda with table, chairs & double doors Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments bedroom with double bed and access to walk-in changing area Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments bedroom with double bed and access to walk-in changing area Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments walki-in changing area with access to bathroom  Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments bathroom sink, toilet and access to shower Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • La Luna Suite Apartments Hotel Zanzibar- Garden Room bathroom showerLa Luna Suite Apartments Hotel Zanzibar- Garden Room bathroom basin and toilet
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments bedroom with double doors out to veranda Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments Garden Room veranda table, chairs & doors into bedroom Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • La Luna Suite Apartments Zanzibar Hotel - Garden Room view of veranda, table and bedroom

La Luna Garden Rooms

Diese beiden Gartenzimmer, die von den anderen Bungalows getrennt sind, bieten Privatsphäre und Ruhe in ihrer eigenen üppigen grünen Umgebung. Die Zimmer mit festem Doppelbett und eigenem Bad sind ideal für einen romantischen Aufenthalt für Hochzeitsreisende, oder wenn sie zusammen gebucht werden, kann eine Familie oder eine Gruppe von Freunden einen privaten Bereich ohne Unterbrechungen genießen. Die vordere Terrasse bietet Platz zum Entspannen im Freien, während die Klimaanlage im Inneren für zusätzlichen Komfort sorgt. Die Gartenzimmer bieten die Gastfreundschaft und den Service, für die sowohl das La Luna als auch das Mwezi Boutique Resort bekannt sind. Sie liegen nur einen Steinwurf vom großen La Luna-Pool entfernt und sind nur einen kurzen Spaziergang vom Restaurant entfernt, in dem Sie Ihr Frühstück oder Abendessen einnehmen können.
Tagesrate $ /Doppel, inkl. Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage
  • Private Veranda
  • WIFI
  • Privates Badezimmer
  • Room Safe Sichere Box
  • Ventilator
  • max 2 Personen
  • Kingsize-Bett
  • La Luna Pool View Rooms Zanzibar Hotel
  • La Luna Pool View Rooms Zanzibar Hotel
  • La Luna Pool View Rooms Zanzibar Hotel
  • La Luna Pool View Rooms Zanzibar Hotel
  • La Luna Pool View Rooms Zanzibar Hotel
  • La Luna Pool View Rooms Zanzibar Hotel
  • La Luna Pool View Rooms Zanzibar Hotel

La Luna Pool View Rooms

Diese Zimmer mit Poolblick bieten einen bezaubernden Blick auf den glitzernden Pool. Mit einem großen Doppelbett und eigenem Bad sind diese Zimmer ideal für Gäste, die ein bequemes und angenehmes Erlebnis suchen. Genießen Sie von Ihrer Veranda aus das lebhafte Ambiente des Poolbereichs, und bleiben Sie dank der Klimaanlage angenehm kühl. Die Zimmer mit Poolblick im La Luna bieten einfachen Zugang zum großen Pool und sind nur einen kurzen Spaziergang vom Restaurant entfernt, was einen angenehmen und entspannten Aufenthalt garantiert.
Tagesrate $100 /Doppel, inkl. Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage
  • Private Veranda
  • WIFI
  • Privates Badezimmer
  • Room Safe Sichere Box
  • Ventilator
  • max 2 Personen
  • Kingsize-Bett

Seitenverzeichnis

Mwezi Boutique and La Luna Suite Apartments site map

Wichtige Info

Rezeptionszeiten
06:00 – 23:00
Check-in/aus
14:00 – 00:0007:00 – 10:00
Flughafentransfer
Gegen Aufpreis erhältlich
Kinder
Alle Altersklassen sind willkommen
Kostenloses Kinderbett wird auf Anfrage zur Verfügung gestellt
Zahlungsarten
Kreditkarten und Bargeld akzeptiert
Karten akzeptiert

Sonderangebote

Mwezi Highlights

  • Pool
  • Strandresort
  • Gratis Wifi
  • Boutique

La Luna Highlights

  • Pool
  • Gratis Wifi
  • Private Veranda
  • Einrichtungen zur Selbstverpflegung

Essen

  • Mwezi Boutique Resort restaurant
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort bar
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Dining Area
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort loft space
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Lounge
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Lounge

Mwezi Restaurant, Bar & Lounge

Die Speisekarte basiert hauptsächlich auf km.0 Produkten: Alle Rohstoffe werden von lokalen Bauern und Produzenten gekauft, um die lokale Landwirtschaft und die ländliche Wirtschaft zu unterstützen.

Wir kaufen frischen Fisch, der morgens von den Fischern aus dem nahegelegenen Dorf gefangen wird, und verwenden nur saisonales Obst, meist aus unserem eigenen Obstgarten, um Frische zu garantieren.

Das im Preis inbegriffene Frühstück im internationalen Stil wird im charmanten Terrassenloft unseres Restaurants serviert, damit Sie Ihren Tag mit einer spektakulären und erholsamen Landschaft beginnen können.

Erleben

  • Mwezi Poolbereich Antenne
  • Mwezi Boutique pool
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort pool and pool bar
  • Mwezi Boutique pool bar
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments pool lined with coconut trees Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • La Luna Suite Apartments pool and sun loungers

Pools

Der Pool und die angrenzende Poolbar von Mwezi integrieren sich perfekt in die Naturlandschaft und schaffen eine Oase der Wellness und Entspannung. Das Poolwasser wird direkt aus einem Salzwasserbrunnen gepumpt, wodurch wir den Frischwasserverbrauch reduzieren können. Im Schatten von mehr als 100 Kokospalmen und übersät mit einer Reihe von Obstbäumen und tropischen Pflanzen fügt sich der Pool perfekt in die Umgebung ein.

Der Pool des La Luna befindet sich inmitten einer Fülle von Kokospalmen und tropischen Pflanzen und ist perfekt zum Schwimmen, Abkühlen und Sonnenbaden. Da sich die Pools in unmittelbarer Nähe zu allen Suiten befinden, können die Gäste sich leicht in ihrer Suite erfrischen oder alternativ Speisen und Getränke beim aufmerksamen Personal des Mwezi bestellen.

 

Mwezi Boutique Resort excursions

Ausflüge

Bei Mwezi organisieren wir zusätzlich zu den beliebten Inselausflügen geführte Touren durch das lokale Dorf Jambiani. Das Dorf ist vom Massentourismus relativ unberührt geblieben und hier können Sie noch ein authentisches Sansibar erleben. Sie lernen ein Sansibar voller reicher Geschichte und faszinierender, wissenswerter Legenden kennen – und das alles im direkten Kontakt mit den Einheimischen und ihren traditionellen Bräuchen.

Mwezi Boutique Resort Boutique

Boutique

Im Mwezi Boutique Resort finden Sie einen schönen Laden voller künstlerischer Gegenstände, Möbelstücke, Kleidung, lokaler Produkte und Geschenke, die alle von sansibarischen und tansanischen gemeinnützigen Organisationen hergestellt werden. Wenn Sie Souvenirs mitbringen und wissen, dass Sie zum Erhalt der Gemeinschaft beigetragen haben, werden sie noch wertvoller.

Reviews

  • La Luna Suite Apartments

    9.2

    La Luna Booking.com Bewertung

    Sehr gutNovember 2023

    Das Schwimmbad ist groß und schön. Ich war wirklich beeindruckt, wie schön es während meines Aufenthalts war. Die Liegen sind bequem, der Platz zum Frühstücken ist hübsch, und die Bar des Resorts selbst ist sauber und hübsch. Sie können den Pool auch nach dem Auschecken genießen, und der Strand ist direkt vor der Tür. Es ist ein Strand, aber es scheint kein Strand zum Schwimmen zu sein. Es schwimmen fast keine Menschen, und es fühlt sich anders an als am Strand von Pajje. Ich ging ohne Erwartungen dorthin, aber das Zimmer war geräumig und hatte alle Induktions- und Kochutensilien wie in einem Airbnb, so dass ich kochen konnte. Unbegrenzt Wasser nachfüllen. Das Frühstück ist ebenfalls gut.

  • Mwezi Boutique Resort

    4.7

    Mwezi Google Score

    ….der Service war auf höchstem Niveau. – Januar 2024

    Mwezi war ein perfekter Rückzugsort für unseren Neujahrsurlaub auf Sansibar. Der Pool war eine Oase der Ruhe, das Essen war exquisit und der Service war auf höchstem Niveau. Die Freundlichkeit und Aufmerksamkeit des Servicepersonals machten den Aufenthalt noch angenehmer. Ich kann es kaum erwarten, wiederzukommen und diese großartige Erfahrung erneut zu machen.

  • La Luna Suite Apartments

    9.2

    La Luna Booking.com Bewertung

    „Wunderschön“ – Dezember 2023

    Das Personal ist sehr einladend und herzlich.
    Alle sehr fürsorglich.
    Am Mittwochabend gibt es ein großes Buffet und eine Show mit Akrobaten.
    Tolle Show!
    Das Frühstück und die Mahlzeiten sind sehr gut!
    :) der Pool groß und heiß.
    Alles war makellos, wir mögen es, dort zu bleiben

  • Mwezi Boutique Resort

    9.2

    Mwezi Booking.com Bewertung

    Hervorragend – Dezember 2023

    Es ist eine sehr übersichtliche Anlage und sehr komfortabel, ob mit Kindern oder als Paar. Das Personal ist sehr nett und freundlich und man fühlt sich sehr gut betreut..Sehr schöner Strand und die Restaurants, ob vom Hotel oder die lokalen, man kann überall sehr gut und auch sehr preiswert essen. Man kann im Meer schwimmen…zum Kitesurfen muss man unbedingt nach Nakupenda fahren. Zur Schildkröteninsel… sehr schön…

  • Mwezi Boutique Resort

    4.5

    Mwezi Tripadvisor Bewertung

    „Hakuna Matata „polepole““ – November 2023

    Wow, der Aufenthalt war einfach unbeschreiblich schön. Die Anlage ist wirklich sehr schön angelegt und wird von den Gärtnern gut gepflegt, die Zimmer sind in gutem Zustand und sauber, alles hat perfekt funktioniert. Das Essen bekommt von mir 10 von 10 Punkten. Ein besonderes Lob geht an Emanuel und Khamis, die im Service arbeiten: Sehr freundlich und aufmerksam, schnell und immer offen für Fragen bei der Auswahl der Gerichte. Sehr aufmerksame Mitarbeiter am Pool bei Bestellungen. Alle waren sehr herzlich, aber besonders diese beiden. Der Aufenthalt war 100% unbeschreiblich

  • Mwezi Boutique Resort

    4.5

    Mwezi Tripadvisor Bewertung

    „Chic African Vibes im Mwezi: 5 Sterne auf ganzer Linie! – Januar 2023

    Das Mwezi Resort war kürzlich mein Glücksort, und ich kann Ihnen sagen, dass es eine wirklich coole Atmosphäre hat. Die Bungalows? Denken Sie an afrikanischen Chic – stilvoll und gemütlich. Der ganze Laden? Super sauber und gepflegt, mit guter Ausstrahlung aus jeder Ecke. Das Essen im Mwezi ist der Hammer. Sie haben ein tolles Restaurant mit Poolside- und à la carte-Menüs. Salate, Pasta, einheimische Spezialitäten und die frischesten Meeresfrüchte – was immer Sie wollen, hier gibt es es es. Das Tartar? Umwerfend. Und nicht zu vergessen die großartige Crew. Die Mitarbeiter von Mwezi sind wie deine Kumpel, die immer bereit sind, dir einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt zu bereiten. Lächeln, gute Laune, und sie kennen sich aus. Kurz gesagt, das Mwezi Resort ist der richtige Ort für eine afrikanische Flucht mit Flair. Bungalows, Essen und Personal – von mir gibt es solide 5 Sterne.

  • Mwezi Boutique Resort

    4.5

    Mwezi Tripadvisor Bewertung

    „Toller Aufenthalt– Dezember 2024

    Wir hatten einen sehr erholsamen Aufenthalt. Das Zimmer war sauber und ordentlich und das Personal sehr freundlich. Das Gelände war tadellos. Der Service an der Poolbar durch Paul, Khamis und Emanual war hervorragend. Das Frühstück war perfekt, und der Swahili-Abend war ein unterhaltsamer Abend. Ich hoffe, ich komme wieder. Nochmals vielen Dank!

  • La Luna Suite Apartments

    9.2

    La Luna Booking.com Bewertung

    Wir kommen wiederDezember 2023

    Ein wunderschönes kleines Hotel, liebevoll eingerichtet, italienischer Manager. Seit vielen, vielen Jahren zwei herrliche Pools, fantastisches Frühstück hoch über den Palmen, breiter Sandstrand, bei Ebbe die Badeschuhe nicht vergessen. Sie können lange Strandspaziergänge in beide Richtungen unternehmen. Kein Trubel, sehr romantisch, am Strand gibt es mehrere Restaurants, die zum Verweilen einladen, der Strandspaziergang – Paje sehr zu empfehlen – dauert etwa 45-50 Minuten. Sie sind froh, dort zu sein, aber noch glücklicher, wenn Sie die Hektik von Paje hinter sich lassen. Sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung der Insel. Gute zentrale Lage am Sandstrand.

     

     

💬 Brauchen Sie Hilfe?

Skip to content
Mwezi Boutique Resort Hotel Zanzibar with swimming pool, bungalows and tropical groundsMwezi Boutique Resort Hotel Zanzibar with swimming pool, bungalows and tropical grounds

Welcome to

Mwezi Boutique Resort & La Luna Suite Apartments

Think of the Mwezi Resort as your Zanzibar island home away from home, offering seven Full Moon Bungalows, eight Moon Bungalows, five Pool Houses and two Beach House. Each house is thoughtfully placed in a staggered-row configuration to ensure every guest enjoys unique views and Indian Ocean breezes from their own open-air veranda. A paradise beach front resort—watch the sun or moon rise from the ocean, fall asleep to a tranquil sea breeze, and relish a secluded paradise under a canopy of stars.

Connected to Mwezi Boutique Resort, La Luna Suite Apartments are positioned within a tropical garden which cradles two air-conditioned Garden Rooms, six Pool View Rooms and 20 self-catering air-conditioned Suite Apartments that sleep up to four people and overlook a large pool at the centre of the property. Guests spending their Zanzibar holiday at La Luna Suite Apartments are welcome to enjoy the services and facilities offered at Mwezi Boutique Resort, with both properties linked via a short walk. 

Mwezi Boutique Resort

Stay

  • Mwezi Boutique Resort moon bungalow exterior
  • Mwezi Moon Bungalow bedroom
  • Mwezi Moon Bungalow bedroom
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort moon bungalow bedroom
  • Mwezi Moon Bungalow
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort moon bungalow veranda view

Moon Bungalow

Eight en-suite moon bungalows perfectly accommodate couples, with a king size bed, master bathroom and a private veranda that allows guests to enjoy the garden view while awash in the embrace of a soothing ocean breeze.
today’s rate $ /double, inc. breakfast
  • Air Сonditioning
  • En-suite
  • Mosquito Net
  • Private Veranda
  • Ceiling Fan
  • WIFI
  • max 2 people
  • King Bed
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort pool bungalow exterior
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort pool bungalow bedroom
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow
  • Mwezi Pool Bungalow

Pool Bungalow

Our five bungalows overlook the pool. Each comes with an en-suite bathroom and is equipped with a king size bed and two sofa beds for up to three adults and a child. Best suited for families and located near the beach and pool, you’ll enjoy peaceful afternoons and an evening on the veranda watching the ocean amid verdant tropical foliage.
today’s rate $ /double, inc. breakfast
  • Air Сonditioning
  • WIFI
  • Mosquito Net
  • Private Veranda
  • Ceiling Fan
  • En-suite
  • max 4 people
  • King Bed
  • Single Bed Icon Two Sofa Beds
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar HotelMwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar HotelMwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar HotelMwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Zanzibar Hotel

Beach House

These two exclusive, tucked-away beach houses are situated almost directly on the beach and offer a superior level of privacy. Equipped with a king size bed and sofa bed to accommodate honeymooners or a small family, each Beach House features a small private garden with your own veranda and plunge pool, perfectly positioned to watch the sunrise over the Indian Ocean.
today’s rate $ /double, inc. breakfast
  • Air Сonditioning
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Mosquito Net
  • WIFI
  • Private Veranda
  • En-suite
  • max 3 people
  • King Bed
  • Single Bed Icon Two Sofa Beds
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort full moon bungalow exterior
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort full moon bungalow bedroom
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort - Full Moon Bungalow loft beds
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow seating area
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort - Full Moon Bungalow
  • Mwezi Full Moon bungalows
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow
  • Mwezi Full Moon Bungalow

Full Moon Bungalows

Our seven Full Moon Houses are the largest of the resort houses featuring en-suite bathrooms that accommodate up to five guests. Each comes with a living room, plush sofa, interior loft reachable by spiral staircase and offering a unique sleeping experience. Complete the experience with a private veranda for taking in the ocean breeze and views of the tropical gardens.
today’s rate $ /double, inc. breakfast
  • Our Zanzibar Group Hotels air conditioning AC (master bedroom)
  • Mosquito Net
  • Private Veranda
  • Ceiling Fan
  • WIFI
  • En-suite
  • max 5 people
  • King Bed
  • Single Bed Icon Two Single Beds
  • Sofa Bed
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments guest on veranda looking out Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments walk-in changing area with access to bathroom Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments walk-in changing area with door into bathroom Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments bathroom sink, toilet and access to shower Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments kitchenette, sofa with coffee table and access to bedroom Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments lounge area with sofa, decoration and coffee table Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments lounge area with doors out to veranda Our Zanzibar Hotel Group

La Luna Suite Apartments

La Luna Suite Apartments come with an open-plan design which is ideal for couples, yet comfortably accommodates a family with small children or up to three friends. The apartment features a living room with large French windows that open onto the private veranda with pool view and comes with a fully equipped kitchenette and breakfast bar, offering a self-catering option. Guests may add breakfast, take advantage of an optional delivery shopping service provided daily, or may elect for a chef-prepared lunch or dinner brought to the suite.
today’s rate $ /double, inc. breakfast
  • Air Сonditioning
  • Private Veranda
  • WIFI
  • En-suite
  • Breakfast not included Breakfast Included
  • max 3 people
  • King Bed
  • Sofa Bed
  • La Luna Suite Apartments Hotel Zanzibar - Garden Rooms view from outside and view of garden
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments Garden Room veranda with table, chairs & double doors Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments bedroom with double bed and access to walk-in changing area Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments bedroom with double bed and access to walk-in changing area Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments walk-in changing area with access to bathroom Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments bathroom sink, toilet and access to shower Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • La Luna Suite Apartments Hotel Zanzibar- Garden Room bathroom showerLa Luna Suite Apartments Hotel Zanzibar- Garden Room bathroom shower
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments bedroom with double doors out to veranda Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments Garden Room veranda table, chairs & doors into bedroom Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • La Luna Suite Apartments Hotel Zanzibar - Garden Room view of veranda, table and bedroom

La Luna Garden Rooms

These two Garden Rooms, set apart from the other bungalows, provide privacy and tranquillity within their own lush green surroundings. The rooms, which have a fixed double bed and ensuite bathrooms, are ideal for a romantic stay for honeymooners, or when booked together, a family or group of friends can enjoy a private area without interruptions. The front terrace provides space for relaxing outside, while A/C provides additional comfort inside. The Garden Rooms extend the hospitality and service that both La Luna and Mwezi Boutique Resort are known for, and are only a stone’s throw away from the large La Luna pool and a very short walk to the restaurant for breakfast or dinner.
today’s rate $ /double, inc breakfast
  • Air Сonditioning
  • Private Veranda
  • WIFI
  • En-suite
  • Room Safe Safe Box
  • Ceiling Fan Fan
  • max 2 people
  • King Bed
  • La Luna Pool View Rooms Zanzibar Hotel
  • La Luna Pool View Rooms Zanzibar Hotel
  • La Luna Pool View Rooms Zanzibar Hotel
  • La Luna Pool View Rooms Zanzibar Hotel
  • La Luna Pool View Rooms Zanzibar Hotel
  • La Luna Pool View Rooms Zanzibar Hotel
  • La Luna Pool View Rooms Zanzibar Hotel

La Luna Pool View Rooms

These Pool View Rooms offer a captivating view of the sparkling pool. With a large double bed and ensuite bathroom, these rooms are perfect for guests seeking a convenient and enjoyable experience. Enjoy the vibrant ambiance of the pool area from your veranda, and stay cool and comfortable with the air conditioning. La Luna’s Pool View Rooms provide easy access to the large pool and are just a short walk away from the restaurant, ensuring a delightful and relaxing stay.
today’s rate $100 /double, inc breakfast
  • Air Сonditioning
  • Private Veranda
  • WIFI
  • En-suite
  • Room Safe Safe Box
  • Ceiling Fan Fan
  • max 2 people
  • King Bed

Site Map

Mwezi Boutique and La Luna Suite Apartments site map

Key Information

Reception Hours
06:00 – 23:00
Check in/out
14:00 – 00:0007:00 – 10:00
Airport Shuttle
Available as an additional charge
Children Policy
Children of all ages are welcome
Free cot provided upon request
Payment Options
Credit cards and cash accepted
Cards accepted: Credit Cards

Special Offer

Mwezi Boutique Resort restaurant terrace

Mwezi Highlights

  • Swimming Pool
  • Beach Front Resort
  • Free WIFI
  • Boutique
La Luna Suite Apartments swimming pool

La Luna Highlights

  • Swimming Pool
  • Free WIFI
  • Private Veranda
  • Self Catering Facilities

Dine

  • Mwezi Boutique Resort restaurant
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort bar
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Dining Area
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort loft space
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Lounge
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort Lounge

Mwezi Restaurant, Bar & Lounge

The menu is based mainly on products at km zero. All raw materials are bought from local farmers and producers, to support local agriculture and rural economy.

We buy fresh fish caught in the morning by the fishermen from the nearby village, and we use only seasonal fruit, mostly from our own orchard, in order to guarantee its freshness.

Breakfast, international style, included in the price, is served in the charming terrace loft of our restaurant, so that you can start your day treating your senses to the spectacular and restful scenery.

Experience

  • Mwezi pool area aerial
  • Mwezi Boutique pool
  • Mwezi Boutique Resort pool and pool bar
  • Mwezi Boutique pool bar
  • Zanzibar hotel La Luna Suite Apartments pool lined with coconut trees Our Zanzibar Hotel Group
  • La Luna Suite Apartments pool and sun loungers

Pools

Mwezis’ pool and adjacent pool bar, integrates perfectly into the natural landscape, creating an oasis of wellness and relaxation. Pool water is pumped up directly from a well of salt water allowing us to reduce the consumption of fresh water. Shaded by more than 100 coconut trees and dotted with a range of fruit trees and tropical plants the pool perfectly integrates within the environment.

La Luna’s pool is situated in the middle of the property amongst an abundance of coconut trees and tropical plants and is perfect for swimming, cooling off and sun bathing around. With the pools close proximity to all suites, guests will find it easy to duck in to their suite for refreshments or alternatively order food and drinks with Mwezi’s attentive staff.

 

Mwezi Boutique Resort excursions

Excursions

At Mwezi, in addition to the popular island excursions, we organise guided tours through the local village of Jambiani. The village has remained relatively untouched by mass tourism and here you can still experience authentic Zanzibar. You will get to know a Zanzibar full of a rich history and fascinating legends worth knowing – and all through direct contact with the locals and their traditional customs.

Mwezi Boutique Resort Boutique

Boutique

Inside Mwezi Boutique Resort you will find a lovely shop full of artistic objects, pieces of furniture, clothing, local products and gifts, all made by Zanzibarian and Tanzanian non-profit, social utility organisations. Bringing back souvenirs and knowing  you have contributed to the sustenance of the community will add even more value to them.

Reviews

  • Mwezi Boutique Resort

    4.5

    Mwezi Tripadvisor Score

    Hakuna Matata ”polepole“ – November 2023

    Wow, the stay was simple indescribably beautiful. The complex is really beautifully laid out and is well maintained by the gardeners, the rooms are in good condition and clean, everthing worked perfectly. Food gets 10 out of 10 from me. Special praise goes to Emanuel and Khamis who work in service: Very friendly and attentive, quick and always open to questions when choosing dishes. Very attentive at the Pool regarding orders. Everyone was really warm, but especially These two. The stay was 100% indescribable

  • La Luna Suite Apartments

    9.2

    La Luna Booking.com Score

    Very GoodNovember 2023

    The swimming pool is big and pretty. I was really impressed by how pretty it was throughout my stay. The sunbeds are comfortable, the place to eat breakfast is pretty, and the resort bar itself is clean and pretty. You can enjoy the pool even after checking out, and the beach is right in front. It’s a beach, but it doesn’t seem like a beach for swimming. There are almost no people swimming and it feels different from Pajje Beach. I went there with no expectations, but the room was spacious and had all the induction and cooking utensils like an Airbnb, so I was able to cook. Unlimited water refills. Breakfast is also good.

  • Mwezi Boutique Resort

    4.5

    Mwezi Tripadvisor Score

    Great Stay– December 2024

    We had a very relaxing stay. The room was clean and tidy and the staff very welcoming. Grounds were immaculate. The service at the pool bar from Paul, khamis and Emanual was outstanding. Breakfast was perfect and the Swahili night was an entertaining evening. Hope to return. Thanks again!

  • Mwezi Boutique Resort

    4.5

    Mwezi Tripadvisor Score

    Chic African Vibes at Mwezi: 5 Stars All the Way! – January 2023

    Mwezi Resort was my recent happy place, and let me tell you, it’s got some serious cool vibes. The bungalows? Think African chic – stylish and comfy. The whole joint? Super clean and well-kept, giving off good vibes from every corner. Now, the food game at Mwezi is on point. They’ve got this rad restaurant with poolside and à la carte menus. Salads, pasta, local goodies, and the freshest seafood – you name it, they’ve got it. The tartare? Mind-blowing. And let’s not forget the awesome crew. The staff at Mwezi are like your buddies, always ready to make your stay epic. Smiles, good vibes, and they know their stuff. In a nutshell, Mwezi Resort is the place to be for that African escape with flair. Bungalows, food, and staff – it’s a solid 5 stars from me.

  • La Luna Suite Apartments

    9.2

    La Luna Booking.com Score

    “Gorgeous” – December 2023

     The staff very welcoming and warm. All very caring. On Wednesday nights there is a large buffet and a show with acrobats. Great show! The breakfasts and meals are very good! :) the pool big and hot. Everything was spotless, we like to stay there

  • Mwezi Boutique Resort

    4.7

    Mwezi Google Score

    ….the service was of the highest standard. – January 2024

    Mwezi was a perfect retreat for our New Year’s holiday in Zanzibar. The pool was an oasis of peace, the food was exquisite and the service was of the highest standard. The friendliness and attention of the service guys made the stay even more pleasant. I can’t wait to return to relive this magnificent experience.

  • La Luna Suite Apartments

    9.2

    La Luna Booking.com Score

    “Exceptional” – December 2023

    A beautiful, well-kept hotel, with unlimited water and the possibility of shopping without leaving the facility (you could leave your shopping list at the reception and receive fruit, vegetables, beer in your room – at quite good prices). The breakfasts are very rich. In addition to the buffet with sweets, rolls, donuts and crosaints, you can order meals from the menu. Atmospheric swimming pools surrounded by palm trees and MEEEEGA service, I really remember this stay fondly

  • Mwezi Boutique Resort

    9.2

    Mwezi Booking.com Score

    Superb – December 2023

    It is a very laid out complex and very comfortable, whether with children or as a couple. The staff are very nice and friendly and you feel very well looked after..Very nice beach and the restaurants, whether from the hotel or the local ones, you can eat very well everywhere and also very reasonably priced. You can swim in the sea. kite surfing you must definitely go to nakupenda. To turtle island… very nice..

💬 Need help?